December 7, 2022

Filipino Guardian

Sentinels of Filipino Free Press

Awit Awards 2022 Winners – Here is the full and complete list

2 min read

These are the names of the winners of the Awit Awards 2022. Check it out here!

2022 AWIT AWARDS WINNERS – SB19 and Ben&B Top List of 2022 Awit Awards Winners; Here’s the full list.

Leading this year’s Awit Awards are SB19 and Ben&Ben. The artists received seven and five trophies, respectively. The announcement of the winners took place on Wednesday evening at the Newport Performing Arts Theater.

KZ Tandingan won three awards while Belle Mariano, Leanne & Naara, Zild and Noel Mendez each won two.

The main awards were Record of the Year for Leanne & Naara’s “Anticipation”, Album of the Year for Ben&Ben’s “Pebble House Vol. 1: Kuwaderno, Ben&Ben” and Zack Tabudlo’s “Binibini” for Song of the Year.

Check out the 35th edition of the Awit Awards winners below:

record of the year
Anticipation, Leanne & Naara

album of the year
Pebble House Vol. 1: Kuwaderno, Ben&Ben

song of the year
Binibini, Zack Tabudlo

Best cooperation
Sabel, Ben&Ben feat. Tandingan concentration camp

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist

Best Instrumental Performance
Cutting Candy, Noel Mendez feat. Rancis de Leon, Jack Rufo, Bobby Taylo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist
Kyusi, Zild

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist
11:59, Tandingan concentration camp

Best Music Video
Lunod, Jerrold Tarog/Ben&Ben/Zild/Juan Karlos

Best cover art
Kalawakan, Paul Ramirez/Paul Pablo

Best technical recording
Blink, Fran ‘The Ringmaster’ Lorenzo/Clara Benin

Most Streamed Artist

Most streamed song

Favorite artist of the group

Best Christmas shot
Halo Halo, The Itchyworms

Best Song for Film/TV/Play
Di Ka Nag-Iisa, Anne “Sisa” Jamito and Lordvino “Bassilyo” Ignacio/Jonathan Manalo/Regine Velasquez

Best ballad recording
Manatili, Ebe Dancel

Best Rock/Alternative Recording
Mahirap Mahalin, Valley of Chrome

Best Pop Recording
Bazinga, SB19

Breakthrough Artist
Beautiful Mariana

favourite song
Sigurado, Belle Mariano

Most Popular Male Artist
Darren Espanto

favorite artist
Maymay Entrata

Best Inspirational Shot
Ako Naman Muna, Angela Ken

Best Jazz Recording
Cutting Candy, Noel Mendez feat. Rancis de Leon, Jack Rufo, Bobby Taylo

Best Novelty Shot
[email protected]grin department

Best Dance Recording
Bazinga, SB19

Best R&B Recording
Anticipation, Leanne & Naara

Best Rap/Hip-Hop Recording
Lagi Na Lang (feat. Gloc-9), JRLDM

Best Vocal Arrangement

Best Regional Recording
Asa Naman, Maris Racal

Best Global Recording
What?, SB19

Best World Music Recording
Sabel, Ben&Ben/KZ Tandingan

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording
Wag Kang Aalis, Ice Seguerra

Best Musical Arrangement
Upuan, Ben&Ben

Best New Artist in a Collaboration
Get me down LouisVint and Juliana Celine

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist
Operation 10-90, Shockra

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist
Mamahalin, Angelo Garcia

Best Performance by a New Recording Artist
Ako Naman, Jessica Villarubin


What can you say about that? Let us know!

For more news and updates, follow us on Twitter: @philnews_ph Facebook: @PhilNews and YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.